VroomVroomVroom Customer Reviews

NZ customer reviews banner

VroomVroomVroom's number one priority is to provide excellent service to our customers. That's why we really appreciate it when we hear any form of feedback from them. Whether good or bad, we take all comments seriously, and use their suggestions to improve our booking system, service, or any other concerns. We have received a lot of positive feedback across the web and would like to share some of these customer reviews below.

Megan (on Facebook)

We have had the best customer service that we have ever received this morning, such an easy process and quick responses. Our flight changed and we needed to amend our car hire details by sending an email we quickly received a response with a couple of options and within minutes we had our issue was resolved, A big Thank you to Kim for her hard work

Nick (on Product Review)

I found the website easy to navigate, all fees, terms and conditions were easy to find and review clear and professional, will use again, even when I had questions I used the chat service, took a minute or two to get a reply but the support was very good, can't fault the service, my questions were answered quickly and clearly.

Kerri (on Trust Pilot)

I was very impressed with the customer service I received from Riz. She was lovely to chat too and helped me find the appropriate vehicle for my hubby and I for our trip to see my new grand daughter! Thanks Riz.. you made me smile!

We also received great feedback from top bloggers and website contributors

Drew, Hungry Partier

If you have a few extra days to spend in Sydney, then I recommend renting a car at VroomVroomVroom and driving around yourself. It'll save you money and you'll get a lot more freedom!

Denny, Hubpages

You might want to check out http://www.vroomvroomvroom.com.au a site which will allow you to search major car rental companies at the same time.

Zara AB & FF, ZaraABTravel

To ease our journey here in Tasmania, we decided to rent a car and we opt for Europcar as they offered us the cheapest. You can use this website by Vroomvroomvroom for comparison we other car rental companies. Another tips that we learned is that, for car rental, you can actually arrange that car to be pick up from this airport and to be returned at another airport. So, what we did was we picked up our car at Hobart Airport and returned it at Launceston Airport! Therefore, we don't have to travel back to where we start. Wallllaaa!

We would really appreciate it if you could spare us some of your time to share with us your booking experience. Whether you are happy or sad, or simply want to say hello to us, feel free to leave a review.

Customer Reviews
Rating: 4.9 / 5 based on 3778 reviews
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: william J.
    Date: 21 Feb 2020
    Feedback: Fantastic, efficient and easy booking experience
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Mary R.
    Date: 15 Feb 2020
    Feedback: I would have liked to have added insurance excess reduction to booking but we can do that on the day we pick up.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jason H.
    Date: 14 Feb 2020
    Feedback: Very easy to use website, thanks.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ezra D.
    Date: 11 Feb 2020
    Feedback: Easy as! Thanks
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Fuifui A.
    Date: 03 Feb 2020
    Feedback: great
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Alison E.
    Date: 27 Jan 2020
    Feedback: great easy to book and great to see the drop down box of conditions to read
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jane G. G.
    Date: 19 Jan 2020
    Feedback: No option to add car seats or snow chains etc
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Angel A.
    Date: 15 Jan 2020
    Feedback: Cheapest online booking
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Mahesvery T.
    Date: 09 Jan 2020
    Feedback: Easy to book online. Let’s hope I have the same experience on the ground as well.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Coral P.
    Date: 08 Jan 2020
    Feedback: Very easy and great competitive pricing
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Stephen A.
    Date: 05 Jan 2020
    Feedback: No opportunity to add extra driver and excess insurance during booking process
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Ulrika M.
    Date: 02 Jan 2020
    Feedback: easy peasy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Damian P.
    Date: 22 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Good
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Mark O.
    Date: 21 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Wouldn't accept my Fiji phone number. Used a colleagues NZ number instead.
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Mark E.
    Date: 17 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Could not find out excess charge, or fee to reduce excess
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Julio S. B.
    Date: 13 Dec 2019
    Feedback: easy and clear information. Thank you
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Joanne R.
    Date: 11 Dec 2019
    Feedback: Great booking and prices
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Hinerangi E.
    Date: 29 Nov 2019
    Feedback: Please make it easier to get receipts
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: David W.
    Date: 26 Nov 2019
    Feedback: Love this service, have used it several times now, it's my go to for renting cars in NZ.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Andrew H.
    Date: 10 Nov 2019
    Feedback: Seems very easy. What are the car seat laws in NZ? I have a 7 year old and 8 year old.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Errol D. B.
    Date: 08 Nov 2019
    Feedback: easy to use
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Tami S.
    Date: 06 Nov 2019
    Feedback: You have really good reviews online so I am excited to have found your company ;)))
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Lauren D.
    Date: 04 Nov 2019
    Feedback: Very easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Andrew J.
    Date: 03 Nov 2019
    Feedback: Very simple and straightforwa.rd
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Andrew S.
    Date: 26 Oct 2019
    Feedback: Almost too easy!!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Robert K.
    Date: 22 Oct 2019
    Feedback: Excellent service. Replied to my queries very promptly. Easy and quick to book.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Samuel M.
    Date: 12 Oct 2019
    Feedback: Everything was clear. I would have like to see the price breakdown of the I insurance options though, so I can estimate my total price.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jay J.
    Date: 18 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Repeatedly advertise cars that are not available, also the system for changing/ modifying booking details is slower than necessary. Other than that it is quite good and easy to use
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Cyril M.
    Date: 16 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Very Easy and great Chat experience
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Sharmaine P.
    Date: 14 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Very easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Darin C.
    Date: 05 Sep 2019
    Feedback: all good
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Stefanus A.
    Date: 02 Sep 2019
    Feedback: Doesnt tell whether the vehicle is diesel or not.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Nora M.
    Date: 24 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Good, but didn't have details about legal forms of ID required.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Roland F.
    Date: 12 Aug 2019
    Feedback: Easy process.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Dominique R.
    Date: 29 Jul 2019
    Feedback: easy, clear, straight forward
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Grace M.
    Date: 26 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Great customer service on the phone call. Very friendly and speedy resolution!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Toni S.
    Date: 24 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Easy,
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Bruce H.
    Date: 21 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Very easyExcellent system.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Han L. T.
    Date: 15 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Very user friendly, cheap price. Hopefully no hidden charges on that day.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: VLADIMIR Z.
    Date: 13 Jul 2019
    Feedback: Excellent, It has never been faster or more helpful. Your site is the clear winner among a few others tried over the weeks and months. Thanks!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jarom D.
    Date: 02 Jul 2019
    Feedback: quick and easy
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Michael S.
    Date: 28 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Thankyou that was easy and stress free
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Fiona P.
    Date: 24 Jun 2019
    Feedback: So quick and easy!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Jemesa P.
    Date: 20 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Is it possible to use the Nissan Xtrail.
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Peter C.
    Date: 15 Jun 2019
    Feedback: So quick and easy!!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: ANDREW S.
    Date: 13 Jun 2019
    Feedback: easy to use website
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: cindy H.
    Date: 11 Jun 2019
    Feedback: i found it was not able to be printed
    Rating: 3.5/5 indifferent
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Rachel C.
    Date: 05 Jun 2019
    Feedback: Vicki in customer talk was very helpful thank you!
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Gillian S.
    Date: 16 May 2019
    Feedback: rebooked with Thrify because of great service last time
    Rating: 5/5 happy
  • How was your booking experience?
    Reviewer: Grace C.
    Date: 12 May 2019
    Feedback: Easy stressfree booking experience
    Rating: 5/5 happy